Tags

, ,

Day 15: Post a BDSM/kink activity you’re curious about and would like to try.

Something I’ve been interested in for quite a while is play piercing. This is where needles, (using diposable, medical-grade hypodermic needles), are used to pierce the skin of the submissive. I’ve seen some beautiful patterns made on the skin, including angel wings and spirals around the breasts.

I have 6 piercings myself, and may in time acquire a few more. I am vaguely interested in a clitoral hood piercing though I’m not sure that my anatomy would suit it. The piercing feeling itself is kind of a rush. I made the mistake of having my nipples pierced for the second time during my period, and it hurt much more than any other piercing I’ve had. But the pain afterwards was a warm ache that felt good in a way.

If I were to do any play piercing, I think I would be the one holding the needles. Given my medical knowledge, I would feel comfortable with maintaining an aseptic environment to avoid infection. I was always fascinated with the feeling of taking blood and how much you can actually feel through the tip of that needle. You’re certainly not sticking it into the skin and blindly hoping to hit a vein, in most cases.

A lot of the articles I’ve read suggest that play piercing, with small guage needles, isn’t that painful for the bottom. I wouldn’t be doing any deep piercings like I’ve seen into the breasts and nipples, but perhaps the chest, upper back, thighs and stomach would be places to start. I’d like to explore creating some nice designs with ribbons, lacing or feathers. Most of all, I think that it would build a zone of trust that would be rather intense.