Tags

, ,

Day 26: What’s your opinion on online BDSM play?

Honestly, I’m pretty happy for people to do whatever floats their boat, so long as everyone involved is aware and consents.

I do have experience with an ex-partner guilting me into agreeing to let him play online with other people. I agreed so long as I didn’t have to know about it, and it wasn’t serious. Unfortunately, I found years later that he played particularly with the same people, building relationships that I felt went beyond the boundaries to which I had agreed.

I’m hesitant to agree to a closed relationship in which my partner plays online for this reason. In my experience, both personally and with partners, it can become as serious as any relationship in person.

Of course, for people who are in a long-distance relationship or otherwise can’t be together, online BDSM play can be a godsend.